Insert your custom message here. close ×
+

Nora Kamm

Nora Kamm
~ Saxophones ~
( Germany )
Nora KAMM was born in Frankfurt in 1986 and started her musical career at the age of twelve, as a flutist, in the ” Frankfurter Bläserphilharmonie “. Five years later, she discovered saxophones and was charmed by Jazz music. She studied contemporary history in Germany and later in France, where she did her master’s degree. After moving to Lyon in 2010, she entered the Conservatoire, then the ENM (National Music School) of Lyon, and became a professional musician and composer. Being a perfectionist Nora attended many masterclasses with renowned musicians such as Bobby Watson ( USA, Scott Hamilton (USA) and Gilad Atzmon (UK), who is one of her greatest influences.
Her dexterity, her passion and her creativity are very appreciated by her fellow musicians and granted her the opportunity to perform with artists like Andy Sheppard (United Kingdom), Donald Ray Johnson (USA), Jean Sangally (Cameroon/France), and Bomboro Kosso (Burkina Faso).

For more than two years now, she has been playing regularly at numerous venues and Jazz festivals such as the Opera of Lyon (duo with Andy Sheppard), The ” Théâtre de la Mer ” (Sète), Jazz à Vienne and A Vaulx Jazz.

 

Contact : nora.kamm3@gmail.com

 


Zaza Desidério

Zaza Desiderio
~ Drums ~

Camille Thouvenot

Camille Thouvenot
~ Piano ~

Insert your custom message here. fermer ×
+

Nora Kamm

Nora Kamm
~ Saxophones ~
( Allemagne )
Nora KAMM (saxophoniste, flûtiste, et compositrice) est née à Francfort en 1986. A l’âge de douze ans, elle débute la musique comme flûtiste au sein de l’orchestre «Frankurter Bläserphilharmonie». Cinq ans plus tard, elle découvre le saxophone et se fascine pour le jazz. Installée à Lyon depuis 2010, elle étudie au Conservatoire puis à l’ENM de Lyon et intègre rapidement le monde professionnel. La même année elle obtient son Master en histoire contemporaine à l’université de Lyon. Perfectionniste dans son approche du travail, la jeune Saxophoniste participe régulièrement à des MasterClass avec des musiciens de renom comme Bobby Watson (Etats-Unis), Edward Simon (Etats- Unis) et Gilad Atzmon (Londres), ce dernier étant l’un de ceux qui l’on le plus influencée.
Sa passion et sa créativité lui donnent l’occasion de jouer avec des artistes tels que Andy Sheppard (Angleterre), Donald Ray Johnson (Etats-Unis), Jean Sangally (Cameroun / France), Bomboro Kosso (Burkina Faso), collaborations qui lui offrent l’opportunité de travailler sur des styles variés : Jazz, blues, musique africaine.

Depuis plus de deux ans, elle se produit régulièrement avec différentes formations dans de nombreux établissements et festivals de Jazz, comme Jazz à Vienne, A Vaulx Jazz, Fort en Jazz, Altitude Jazz Festival, Théâtre de la Mer et au Opéra de Lyon (Duo avec Andy Sheppard).

 

Contact : nora.kamm3@gmail.com

 


Zaza Desidério

Zaza Desiderio
~ Batterie ~

Camille Thouvenot

Camille Thouvenot
~ Piano ~